‘Stay Away From…’: BSP MP Danish Ali’s Swipe At PM Modi After India’s World Cup Loss

Following India’s defeat in the cricket World Cup final in Ahmedabad, BSP MP Danish Ali remarked on Sunday that Prime Minister Narendra Modi should not have publicised his entrance in the stadium earlier, and that he should avoid such major events, news agency ANI reported. Taking to X, Ali stated: “We were also close to victory, but our players missed the mark due to excessive mental pressure. PM Modi also should not have announced his arrival at the stadium. It is better for the country to stay away from such occasions and watch the performances of sportspersons and scientists on TV.” 

PM Modi paid a visit to the ISRO headquarters in Bengaluru on September 7, 2019, to witness the final drop of Chandrayaan 2 onto the Lunar South Pole. Former ISRO chairman K Sivan was depressed after the space agency lost touch with the Chandrayaan 2 lander ‘Vikram’ just as its descent to the Moon began, and despite PM Modi’s words of encouragement, he could not hold back his emotions.

The final was seen by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel at the Narendra Modi stadium.  

A magnificent century by Travis Head made the difference as Australia defeated India by seven wickets to win their sixth ICC Cricket World Cup championship on Sunday at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

After being assigned to bat first by the Aussies, India was bowled out for 240 in 50 overs. On a difficult batting surface, captain Rohit Sharma (47 in 31 balls, four boundaries and three sixes), Virat Kohli (54 in 63 balls, four boundaries), and KL Rahul (66 in 107 balls, one four) all made significant contributions. Australia’s brilliance was just beyond India’s comprehension, as the five-time winners surpassed the 200-run milestone in 36.3 overs.

Australian Deputy Prime Minister Richard Marles also made his way to Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium to cheer on his country during the cricket World Cup final between India and Australia. Australia has officially won the World Cup in the 1980s, 1990s, 2000s, 2010s, and 2020s. India’s ten-year search for a major ICC Trophy continues.