UP Elections 2022: ALL ABOUT SP, RLD seat-sharing formula

Politics has heated up in Uttar Pradesh in the weeks leading up to the elections, and the BJP’s major opposition, Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, has decided on a seat-sharing arrangement with the Rashtriya Lok Dal.  Both parties have teamed up to depose Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and defeat the state’s Bharatiya Janata Party. According to ABP News sources, six SP leaders may run in the UP elections under the RLD’s election symbol.