UP Election 2022: Amit Shah Hails Yogi Govt. Slams SP, BSP Over Casteist, Dynastic Traits

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Thursday made an attack on Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Samajwadi Party (SP) in Mathura and said BJP does not work for one caste or dynasty, “it works for entire society”.

While addressing the ‘Effective Voter Communication’ program in Mathura today, Shah said, “Before the BJP government, UP saw SP and BSP governments for a very long time. BSP and SP stand for casteism and dynasty”.

“Nobody drew a map for complete development of Uttar Pradesh. Only after Prime Minister Narendra Modi took charge and Yogi Adityanath became the Chief Minister, the mantra of ‘Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas’ came to the fore.” “BJP is not the party for one caste but the entire society,” the Union Home Minister said while lauding the BJP-led government.

He also thanked the people of the Braj region, which is a high-stakes battle for the ruling party, and said, “be it the elections of 2014 or 2017.”

“If the credit of change in the country and Uttar Pradesh in the seven and a half years, is to go to anyone, then it goes to the great people of Uttar Pradesh,” he said.

He also slammed Akhilesh for “corruption”, saying “From Akhilesh Babu’s rule to BJP’s rule, Robbery has decreased by 70 per cent. Loot has been reduced by 72 per cent. Murder by 29 percent and kidnapping has decreased by 35 per cent”.

Making a sharp attack on Akhilesh, Shah said “You (Akhilesh) could not even provide electricity; how are you talking about free electricity?”

Commending the Yogi-led government’s work, Shah said, “The BJP government has done the work of providing free electricity connections to 1.41 crore houses.”

“The Narendra Modi government has done the work of providing houses to 42 lakh people in Uttar Pradesh under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana and Yogi Ji has taken it to the bottom. Every year Rs 6,000 have been transferred to the account of each of 2.54 crore farmers,” he added.

The Assembly Elections in Uttar Pradesh will be conducted in seven phases, commencing on February 10.

On February 14, the second phase of the elections will be held, trailed by the third, fourth, and fifth phases on February 20, 24, and 27.

The sixth phase will be conducted on March 3 and 7, and the last phase will be held on March 7.