President Murmu Allocates Addl Portfolios To Arjun Munda, Rajeev Chandrasekhar

President Droupadi Murmu on Thursday accepted the resignations of Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel, and Renuka Singh Saruta from the Union Council of Ministers, following their victory in the recent assembly elections.

“The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has accepted the resignations of Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Shri Prahlad Singh Patel and Smt. Renuka Singh Saruta from the Union Council of Ministers, with immediate effect, under clause (2) of Article 75 of the Constitution,” a statement issued by the Rashtrapati Bhavan said. 

Following these resignations, Union Minister Arjun Munda has been given the Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Ministry as well as his current portfolio. In addition to her existing responsibilities, Minister of State Shobha Karandlaje has been appointed Minister of State in Food Processing Industries.

In addition to his current portfolios, Rajeev Chandrasekhar will take on the role of Union Minister of State in Jal Shakti. The government’s commitment to ensuring a comprehensive and integrated approach to water resource management is reflected in this strategic adjustment.

Union Minister Bharti Pravin Pawar has been bestowed with the additional charge of Minister of State in Tribal Affairs. 

On Wednesday, 10 of the 12 BJP MPs who won State Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan resigned from Parliament.  The development came following a party meeting presided over by BJP chief JP Nadda and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The BJP swept Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh from the Congress, inflicting a resounding defeat on the grand old party and strengthening its grip on the Hindi heartland.

The BJP’s chances in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections have improved as a result of its unprecedented victory in the Hindi heartland.