Mamata’s TMC announces four Lok Sabha candidates for Assam

Image Source : FILE PHOTO Representational image

Lok Sabha elections 2024: The Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Thursday announced four candidates in Assam for Lok Sabha elections 2024. The polling dates for the general elections are yet to be announced by the Election Commission of India (ECI). 

Mamata’s party has fielded Gauri Shankar Sarania from Kokrajhar, a seat reserved for Schedule Tribe (ST), Abdul Kalam Azad from Barpeta Seat, Ghana Kanta Chutia from Lakhimpur seat and Radhashyam Biswas from Silchar (SC).

Assam has a total of 14 Lok Sabha seats which are:  

  1. Karimganj
  2. Silchar.
  3. Autonomous District
  4. Dhubri
  5. Kokrajhar
  6. Barpeta
  7. Gauhati
  8. Mangaldoi
  9. Tezpur
  10. Nowgong
  11. Kaliabor
  12. Jorhat
  13. Dibrugarh
  14. Lakhimpur

“Under the guidance and inspiration of Hon’ble Chairperson Smt. @MamataOfficial, we are pleased to announce the AITC candidates from four Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam,” TMC wrote on X.

ALSO READ Election Commission publishes electoral bonds data shared by SBI on its website