INDW vs AUSW 1st T20I Dream11 Team Prediction: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain And Probable XIs For IND-W vs AUS-W – News18

IND-W vs AUS-W 1st T20I Dream11: After enduring a whitewash in the three-match ODI series, the Indian women’s cricket team is set to host Australia for a T20 series. The opening game of the three-match assignment is slated to be played on January 5. The Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai will host the 20-over contest at 7 PM IST on Friday.

Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur will continue to lead the Indian side, with star batter Smriti Mandhana as her deputy. On the other hand, Australia Women will be led by Alyssa Healy while Tahlia McGrath has been named the vice-captain. India will look to make the most out of the T20I series as they seek revenge for defeats in the ODIs.

The Women in Blue last played a T20I series in December last year, going head-to-head against England on home soil. Despite putting up a commendable performance, India lost the series 2-1. Meanwhile, Australia featured in a T20I series against the West Indies at home ahead of the India tour.

Dream11 Prediction:

Fantasy Player Picks for IND-W vs AUS-W

Captain: Tahila McGrath

Vice-captain: Deepti Sharma

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh, Beth Mooney

Batters: Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Alyssa Healy, Annabel Sutherland

All-rounders: Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Tahila McGrath

Bowlers: Megan Schutt, Renuka Singh

IND-W vs AUS-W Probable XIs:

IND-W Probable XI: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Shreyanka Patil, Titas Sadhu, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh

AUS-W Probable XI: Alyssa Healy (C), Beth Mooney (wk), Grace Harris, Annabel Sutherland, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Tahila McGrath, Phoebe Litchfield, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt, Alana King

IND-W vs AUS-W Full Squad:

IND-W Full Squad For First T20I: Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh, Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani

AUS-W Full Squad For First T20: Darcie Brown, Heather Graham, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham