Announcement of Gallantry Award 2023: Kirti Chakra, 7 Shaurya Chakra also announced to Major Shubhang and hero Jitendra Singh Rajput

  • Hindi News
  • National
  • Kirti Chakra To Major Shubhang And Hero Jitendra Singh Rajput, 7 Shaurya Chakra Also Announced

New Delhi6 minutes ago

  • copy link

The gallantry awards have been announced a day before the 74th Republic Day. This year 2 Kirti Chakras and 7 Shaurya Chakras will be given. Major Shubhang and Naik Jitendra Singh will be awarded the Kirti Chakra. While Major Aditya Bhadauria, Captain Arun Kumar, Captain Yudhveer Singh, Captain Rakesh TR, Naik Jasbir Singh (posthumous), Lance Naik Vikas Chaudhary and Constable Mudasir Ahmed Shaikh (posthumously) will get Shaurya Chakra.

A total of 2 Kirti Chakras, 7 Shaurya Chakras, 19 Param Vishisht Seva Medals, 3 Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, once two Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 32 Ati Vishisht Seva Medals, 8 Yudh Seva Medals by the President on the occasion of 74th Republic Day. One time to Sena Medal (Gallantry) and 92 to Sena Medal (Gallantry).

Major Shubhang killed a terrorist in Kashmir
Major Shubhang led his team in extremely difficult conditions against terrorists in Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir on April 2022. The terrorists indiscriminately fired from heavy small arms and barrel grenade launchers injuring an officer and two of his team. Undaunted, Major Shubhang displayed conspicuous gallantry and killed a terrorist at very close range, despite being shot on the left shoulder.

901 policemen honored with Police Medal
Earlier, on the occasion of 74th Republic Day, a total of 901 police personnel have been awarded Police Medal. Of these, 140 personnel have been awarded Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), 93 President’s Police Medal (PPM) and 668 Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PM). Out of 140 gallantry awards, 80 policemen from Naxal affected areas and 45 policemen from J&K region were awarded medals for their gallantry.

Among the recipients of gallantry awards, 48 ​​are from the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), 31 from Maharashtra Police, 25 from Jammu and Kashmir Police, nine from Jharkhand and seven each from Delhi Police, Chhattisgarh Police and Border Security Force (BSF). . The rest of these are jawans from other states/union territories and CAPFs.

There is more news…